Guest Reviews: You can read through some of our nearly 500 reviews here! These were copy and pasted directly from our Airbnb page. You can read them for yourself just click here.

 

****

Good deal! Nice neighborhood and good communication with the host. It’s a cute little studio!

From Reston, VA · July 2018  ·   Blunn Creek Studio D - cute, cheap, clean!

 

Merritt

The Traveler was a great place to stay. We had a car, but everything is it within driving proximity. We also had two toddlers - no issues on that front, quiet neighborhood. Jay was very quick to respond to any inquiries. When the kiddos are older and ready for Austin, we’d be happy to book this place again!

From San Francisco, CA · July 2018  ·   The Traveler 2/1 w/ private hot tub

 

Filla

As a first-time Austin visitor, the location was awesome - close to good food and attractions. The unit provided the basics (amenities accurately listed), but is dated and showing wear. The unit was fairly clean, though I did find a dead roach + trap in the closet. If you’re sensitive to noise and light, note that there is a loud ac window unit and the window by the bed is sun facing. Jay communicated mostly by email and there was another POC that took care of housekeeping. During my stay, I was emailing, texting, and sending messages through Airbnb. Stay was OK overall.

From Herndon, VA · July 2018  ·   Welcome to The Blunn Creek Studio (C)

 

Kelsey

We had such a great time and loved the duplex. The beds were absolutely so comfortable! I would actually like to buy one just like it for my house! We all slept like a babies every night, so thank you for having quality beds! It is located on such a nice, quiet street and in a safe and gorgeous neighborhood. We felt right at home. Everything is so central and convenient from the duplex. You can find anything you need within 2 minutes away in any direction. So many wonderful, unique restaurants and shopping less than 5 minutes away. The back porch/large back yard is a nice amenity as well. We will definitely keep this place in mind for our next stay in Austin. 

From Cypress, TX · July 2018  ·   Ravey Retreat Unit B - 2/1.5 just off Lamar!

 

Treasure

Jay’s place was in the perfect location in Austin. It was also perfect for our pups because of the amazing backyard. We would definitely stay again.

From Harlingen, TX · July 2018  ·   Ravey Retreat Unit A - 2/1.5 close to everything

 

Jeff

This space is a plus, and is perfectly located. Jay's guest book is full of great ideas super contact numbers and good local overview. I've stayed in a lot of places, and this is one of the top spaces I've ever shared

From Oakland, CA · July 2018  ·   Spacious 1/1 half block from Zilker w King Bed

 

Matthew

Very comfortable accomadations, we really enjoyed our stay. Very quick ride from downtown, and the bus stop is a 5-10 min walk away, then a quick 10-15 min ride.

From Killeen, TX · June 2018  ·   Ravey Retreat Unit B - 2/1.5 just off Lamar!

 

Kory

This was an adorable place to stay in a great neighborhood. The host was very responsive and gave very good tips to make your stay in Austin more enjoyable.

 Welcome to The Blunn Creek Studio (C)

 

Nicole

Great little studio tucked away just off South Congress! Walking distance to so many recommended bars and restaraunts. Jay provided awesome recommendations and described the studio perfectly. Very clean. He accommodated our scheduled and allowed early check in and late check out!

 Blunn Creek Studio D - cute, cheap, clean!

 

Greig

Austin is a wonderful place filled with lots of things to do. This house is in a gold mine when it comes to location and convenience. Jay set us up with great service from beginning to end and the location being right across the street from Barton springs was an absolute plus. 

 2/1 w Zilker/Barton Springs across the street!

 

Anne

Great location. Close to Barton Springs, Zilker Park and eateries, coffee shops and bars.

 2/1 with awesome patio near Zilker

 

Samantha

The hosts and maid were very nice and professional. It was close to everything we needed and was very comfortable. The two spare beds downstairs was an awesome addition because that means nobody had to sleep on a couch (4 people total).

 The Double View! 2/2 with views!

 

Thomas

This house is very nice in a pretty and quiet neighborhood near Lamar. PLEASE NOTE: this is about an hour walk to Zilker Park (according to (Hidden by Airbnb) Maps).

 2/1 with awesome patio near Zilker

 

Kristina

The location is not far from South Congress and it's in a quite, cute neighborhood. The kitchen and amenities were great and allowed us to cook breakfast every morning. Their communication was phenomenal and they were very accommodating!

 Blunn Creek Studio D - cute, cheap, clean!

 

Justin

This property is exactly as it is advertised, if not unsold. Location! Location! Location! The communication prior to our stay and throughout was outstanding. Simply the best stay we have had. If you are interested in Zilker, South Congress, the river or anything Austin has to offer you won’t find better for the price.

 2/1 w Zilker/Barton Springs across the street!

 

Brittany

We had such a wonderful experience at the Traveler rental, the accommodations were well beyond our expectations, and we hope to be back soon! 

 The Traveler 2/1 w/ private hot tub

 

Alyssa

This was a super place to stay. Very clean and comfortable and we loved having the great bathroom to bedroom ratio. It worked so well for myself and my colleagues for a business trip. I would definitely stay here again

 Welcome to The Railyard! 4/3 condo!

 

Alec

Jay's place was perfect for our weekend getaway in Austin. A short walk from restaurants and night life on South Congress, but nestled into a quiet neighborhood. It made a great home base while we explored the city. Would absolutely stay again next time we're in town.

 Blunn Creek Studio D - cute, cheap, clean!

 

Wynn

great place

 2/2 half-block from Zilker!

 

Morgan

Great little place blocks away from South Congress. Easy access and check-in and check-out! Overall it was a great stay. 

 Welcome to The Blunn Creek Studio (C)

 

Steve

from the moment we walked in it felt like home. They have such similar tastes I felt like they catered the place just for me. Everything was really great, highly recommended.

 2/1 w Zilker/Barton Springs across the street!

 

Walter

I would highly recommend staying at one of Jay's properties. I stayed at two properties over the course of a week and both were great. The properties are very clean, in a great location, and Jay has all the necessities you might need to be comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again.

 2/1 with awesome patio near Zilker

 

Angela

Location could not be better! Just walk (carefully as it is a busy street) across the street and you are in Zilker Park. Beds were comfy, plenty of towels and the house was clean. Kitchen was stocked with necessities (except a coffee maker... there is a French press though). It was nice to have a shady spot to park the car. Jay was quick to respond when I had questions. Definitely a great place to stay! Only thing to note is that you will hear the people upstairs walking around.

 2/1 w Zilker/Barton Springs across the street!

 

Ellen

Great location. Easy walk to so many good spots on S Lamar. Comfy bed. Easy check-in and strong WiFi. Friendly neighborhood. A reasonable pet fee to have our dogs with us. The apartment itself could use a little rehab in that it is a bit dated and worn. But I think it’s a good value for the asking price.

 The Traveler 2/1 w/ private hot tub

 

Michelle

Great place , close to downtown, and within walking distance to restaurants and shops.

 Blunn Creek Studio D - cute, cheap, clean!

 

Aidan

Perfect space to meet our needs. Quick walk to South Congress and quick drive to to many other things to do around Austin. 

 Blunn Creek Studio D - cute, cheap, clean!

 

Kristi

This cute studio apartment had everything we needed for a fun weekend in Austin. We were happy to find lots of "bonus" items in the space such as coffee, creamer, a welcome book filled with suggestions for the area, and a full array of soaps in the shower. Parking was readily available and the location was awesome.

 Welcome to The Blunn Creek Studio (C)

 

Noah

The place was actually better than I expected. Very clean, tidy, and incredibly easy to check in and out thanks to the code front door lock (no complications with coordinating with host). The beds were comfortable and clean and Jay provided plenty of towels (as well as beach towels next to the door we used at Barton Springs!). The location is second to none if you like the outdoor activities of Austin. Literally a 2 minute walk to Barton Springs pool and the Green Belt. 5 minutes from Zilker Park. And maybe a 10 minute walk to the Barton Springs food trucks. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Austin especially for the price.

 2/1 w Zilker/Barton Springs across the street!

 

Taylor

Great location! It was the perfect studio apartment for a weekend trip to Austin. The pictures are extremely accurate and exactly what I was expecting.

 The Outlook - Modern Studio w King Bed!

 

Anna

Jay's place is in a great location with plenty of space for many guests. We had 7 guests and we all fit very comfortably. There were plenty of towels for everyone and we liked having multiple bathrooms. There was beer and wine in the fridge which was great. We actually really enjoyed going to the pool, we did not anticipate taking advantage of it, but did. Be sure to text Jay or the housekeeping staff if you have any questions/concerns, as they respond very quick that way. I would stay here again for sure!

 Welcome to The Railyard! 4/3 condo!

See more

Reviews From Hosts

 

Luckylady

Great with communication and following instructions. Great guest!

From Los Angeles, CA · August 2017  ·  

 

Nedo

Jay is totally a standout guy and was a pleasure to have him over for his visit to Toronto. Welcome back anytime!

From Toronto, Canada · July 2017  ·  

 

Amanda

Jay was a great guest. He communicated his plans and timelines so check in and out was smooth. Would be happy to host Jay again!

From Amherst, NH · May 2017  ·  

 

Kyla

Jay's group (Tom and Cate) were great guests. Very polite and respectful. They communicated well and left everything neat and tidy. Welcome back any time!

From Austin, TX · April 2017  ·  

 

Ryan

Jay was an awesome guest. 

From San Diego, CA · March 2017  ·  

 

Laura

Jay and his family were spectacular guests! They were always with a smile and very easy to talk to. We loved to have them with us. They will be always welcome in Jardin Sagrado.

From Tulum, Mexico · March 2016  ·  

 

Virginia

It was an honor to host another Airbnb host. Jay was on the go most of the time, but I was able to easily communicate with him before and upon his arrival. Our place was well taken care of and clean. He was very accommodating and we hope he will return soon. We highly recommend Jay to all Airbnb hosts.

From Santa Fe, NM · January 2016  ·  

 

Eric

Great stay. No concerns. Would happily host again. Thanks for staying!

 

 

Dalia

Such a pleasure meeting Jay! He seems like a kind and generous individual!! Would definitely continuing hosting and highly recommend him to other other hosts!! Two thumbs up!!